The Beginning

It’s 7:42 AM in Hong Kong right now and I will soon be boarding my flight to Bangkok, Thailand – final destination. As I sit in the airport taking it all, people watching, eating a small sandwich (worth 9 USD, ridiculous) and browsing Facebook, I’ve been thinking about home. Reflecting on the past two weeks, I feel so fortunate to have spent my last few days in Canada surrounded by people I love. When I was feeling unsure, scared, anxious and nervous, all of your encouraging words kept me strong, so thank you.

I am going to keep this post short, with the sole intent of checking that this ‘blog’ thing works (fingers crossed). I will be sure to update in the next few days, with details and pictures of my home away from home!

With all my love,
Laura

2 thoughts on “The Beginning

Leave a Reply

