Via Ferrata, La Huasteca

March 2014. Via Ferrata, Cañón de la Huasteca, Monterrey

I can’t describe this adventure in words and pictures hardly do it justice. This route is basically in our backyard and hands down the most incredible thing we’ve done in Monterrey.

It was challenging, both mentally and physically (mostly mentally for me). There were some moments when all I could think was, “What the hell am I doing up here? This is the stupidest thing I’ve ever done.” But once I pushed those thoughts aside and focused on the moment, I was able to enjoy the experience immensely.

Over the past couple of years, several groups of teachers have done the route multiple times. For me, once was more than enough. I’m glad I have these pictures to relive the experience.. but you won’t find me up here again any time soon!

 

Leave a Reply

